The Stars at Night…..

31 Aug

♪ ♫ are big and bright! (clap- clap-clap-clap) deep in the heart of Texas! ♫ ♪

In keeping with my Texas theme for the name of my knitted creations, I have named my second socks “The Stars at Night”.    The lyrics to the famous song about my state was written by June Hershey in 1941 and the song has been sung by many famous people such as Perry Como, Gene Autry, and Bing Crosby.  Both the University of Texas and the University of Houston’s marching bands plays this song during each football home game.  It is also played during the seventh-inning stretch at all Astro’s home games.

Yesterday, I received an e-mail from Knit Picks, saying my pattern was now up on the website.  You can check it out here.

Or on Raverly here.

My first blog post about The Stars at Night socks can be found  here.

One Response to “The Stars at Night…..”

  1. idiosyncratic eye September 1, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    That blue is gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a comment