The Stars at Night Socks

15 Jul

I’ve published my second sock pattern!  I named them The Stars at Night, keeping with my Texas theme, and because the texture looks like little stars to me.  They are knit in Knit Picks Stroll Tonal and the color is called Blue Yonder.  They take one skein and are knit from the toe up.  They were designed for a lady’s foot, but the texture is really stretchy, so by adjusting the length of the sock, I believe they will fit most men.  The sock was tested on Ravelry.  My testers were Midnight27, WoolenHorse, wgsdkaos, lhensley and Nascar2448.  Thank you testers!  Also, a thank you to my mom, who modeled the socks for me.  Thanks Mom!  The pattern was submitted to Knit Picks and has been chosen for the Independent Designer’s Program.  A sample has been sent in to Knit Picks and the pattern should be available on their site within the next month.  If you can’t wait until next month, the pattern is now available on Ravelry.

4 Responses to “The Stars at Night Socks”

  1. anastasiawraight July 17, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    I love the detail in the pattern! And congratulations on being chosen for the Independent Designer’s Program. That’s fantastic!!

  2. Cynthia September 1, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    Wow! Really cute socks, make me wish I knew how to knit:)

    • Kim D. September 1, 2012 at 1:20 am #

      Thanks Cynthia!

Leave a Reply

