Video

Episode #22 (Lexi Arrives!)

14 Apr

FOs – I finished knitting Kit’s shawl, but fringe needs to be added.

WIP – Started my mom’s shawl in Knit Picks Palette, in the Fushia colorway.

My pattern for Granny’s 1930s Shawl is currently being tested on Ravelry and will be published sometime the first of May.

Future projects – Double Knit Bunny (for my grandma’s Easter basket)

Prize Giveaway – Knit Picks Shadow in the Oregon Coast Heather colorway

2 Responses to “Episode #22 (Lexi Arrives!)”

  1. Cyndi July 9, 2014 at 9:37 pm #

    I recently found your podcast and have been having a fun marathon! Really enjoying your segments particularly the estate sales and Goodwill finds!
    A little about myself-I live in College Station and am a speech pathologist. I have one daughter and 3 precious grandchildren.
    In response to episode 23 – you can easily remove sticky substances off almost anything with de-solv-it. I get mine in a spray at Wal mart.
    After my walk this afternoon I plan to finish knitting my 5 year old her pink socks with my new favorite fish-lips-kiss sock pattern.
    Keep up your podcast- Very enjoyable to watch.
    By the way if you havent yet done this I would love to have a tour of your beautiful craft room.

    • Kim D. July 10, 2014 at 1:11 pm #

      Hi Cyndi! We’re almost neighbors with you being in College Station. I live in NW Houston. I’ll look for the de-solv-it, thanks for the tip! I have not done a room tour yet, but I’ve had several requests. I will plan to do that this summer. Thanks for watching!

Leave a Reply

