Episode #1 (Hello Dottie)

29 Aug

Hi Guys! I did it… I filmed my first episode of my video podcast MeAndMyDogAndSomeYarn. Please check it out and let me know what you think.

Show Notes:
WIP – Boxy by Joji Locatelli. I’m knitting this with Patons Stretch Sock in the Licorice colorway

Featured vintage magazine – Bernat’s Handicrafter, Vol. XIII, No. 3, Wartime. Copyright 1942.

2 Responses to “Episode #1 (Hello Dottie)”

  1. Kit Jewell September 4, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    Thanks, Kim. Enjoyed the podcast. I thought the war-time knitting was interesting. Like you, I love the knitted dresses. I have a friend, Virginia, that lives up the street from me that sews and knits. She is on her 5th dress. She made this one dress in a beautiful turquoise blue. The way the skirt lays is so cute. It sort of ripples at the bottom. I know if she could do it, you can do it. Love the sweater you are working on. Look forward to seeing the finished project. 🙂

    • Kim D. September 6, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

      Thanks Kit for watching! Wow, on her fifth dress! Virginia must be an amazing knitter.

Leave a Reply

