Video Podcast – Test Run!

26 Aug

I’ve been playing around with the idea of starting a video podcast for a while now. I’m hooked at watching other’s videos and thought I’d give it a try. So, I finally did it! I purchased a new webcam from Amazon and it just arrived. I just filmed a “test run” video. It’s really short, but I wanted to test the lighting, sound, etc. I’m also not used to being in front of a camera, so I hope that is something I will eventually get used to. So, I’d love for you guys to check it out and let me know what you think. Would love comments (good and bad).

Thanks Y’all!

One Response to “Video Podcast – Test Run!”

  1. Kit Jewell August 27, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    Yea! Glad you are starting this. This will help keep me up to date with all your fun projects and amazing designs. The video lighting and sound was great. GOOD JOB! Your eyes aren’t looking straight into the camera, they are a little lower. So, my only suggestion would be to look into the lens a little more. Other than that, I think you are ready to knit, crochet and Rock n Roll. I also like the idea of you showing us those vintage magazines. Those are so fun, and they have lots of projects that are still in fashion for today. They are just fun to see. Are you going to rename it “Me, my cat and some Yarn?” Where was that dog that you speak of? Hee Hee! Love your craft room! Looking forward to next podcast.

Leave a Reply

