New Curtains for My Craft Room

31 May

after

I finally got my curtains hung in my craft room! I’ve been asking my hubby to help me hang them because I needed to replace the rod. He kept telling me he would get to it, but never did. Finally, last Sunday, he called me while I was out running errands and told me he had hung the rod for the curtains. I was a little upset at first because I wanted them hung at a certain length so I wouldn’t have to hem the curtains. It turns out that I would have had to hem them anyways. So, I spend all day Monday (Memorial Day) hemming eight panels of curtains! Yuck! Not a very fun or relaxing way to spend a Memorial day. But the bright side of things is that my curtains are now hung. Yay! The curtains were purchased at Ikea last November. The double rob was purchased at Target. Above is the “after” picture of my room with the new curtains. The picture below is the “before” picture. The old curtains were in the room when it was once my daughter’s room, before she graduated from college and moved away from home.

before

2 Responses to “New Curtains for My Craft Room”

  1. pippamoore1961pippa moore June 3, 2013 at 6:43 am #

    love your craft roomx real cosyxx

  2. thegrangerange.wordpress.com June 3, 2013 at 8:31 am #

    Really finishes the room off, you are so lucky to have such a great work space, I am trying to sort one out for myself too.

Leave a Reply

