Cacti Socks

15 Feb

Yay!  My first sock pattern will be featured on the KnitPicks website!  Yay!  I’m so excited about having one of my patterns published.  I’ve only been knitting socks for a short time and I came up with an idea for my own sock pattern.  I ordered some KnitPicks Stroll in the Mustard colorway just to play around with, and I came up with this pattern.  It’s a simple pattern worked from the cuff to toe.   The simple eyelet pattern is easy to remember, so it makes the perfect project to knit while watching a movie or listening to an audio book.   When looking at the pattern, I felt the eyelets somehow reminded me of cacti, thus the name.  The Stroll yarn from KnitPicks is so soft to knit with and it washes up beautifully.

I was so excited when I submitted my proposal and pattern to KnitPicks and heard that they were interested in my pattern.  I knitted a sample pair of socks in the Aurora Heather colorway and they turned out beautiful.  I mailed them in just before Christmas and yesterday, they e-mailed me a beautiful, professional photo of my socks.  They said it would be available on their website in about 3 weeks.  Yay!  I can’t wait.  My pattern is also now available on Ravelry.

Photo from KnitPicks of Cacti

Leave a Reply

